Skip to content

Oriental Wok – Essex, Vermont

May 24, 2012

I have never liked Oriental Wok.  I’ve had many bad experiences there.  It’s cheap, that is pretty much the only good thing I can say about it.  Against my better judgement my Dad and I got take away from there.  I had the sesame chicken and my Dad had roast pork lo mein.  I tried the lo mein and it was fairly oily, a little undercooked but on the whole ok.  My sesame chicken was terrible.  A pile of formerly frozen breaded chicken drowned in a sickly, goopy sauce.  It was also just a big pile of chicken, not a single vegetable.  I’ve had there chicken with broccoli and their dragon and pheonix before and from what I can remember they were both terrible.  Will never go back again.

Final Rating – 1.  I wasn’t even going to write about this experience but I hope some people will read this and know to never go to this restaurant, which is barely Chinese, definitely the most americanized Chinese restaurant I’ve ever encountered.  DO NOT GO.

From → Chinese

2 Comments
  1. Michael permalink

    Highly disagree! Their cashew pork is to die for! They always have THE nicest girl working and my order is always delightfuly!

    • i’ve never had that dish but over all I feel that there are so many better options than o wok i’ve been to chinese restaurants all over the world, i grew up in nyc and i live there now and i’m around some of the best chinese food in the world there and that is what i based my review off of.

Leave a Reply

